Connect with us
Download the Field Pass Hockey App on Your Mobile Device Today

Players for 2020 ECHL All-Star Classic Announced

PRINCETON, N.J. – The ECHL has announced the rosters for the upcoming 2020 ECHL All-Star Classic, to be played in Wichita, Kansas on Wednesday, January 22. The game will be aired nationally on the NHL Network.
Following the format established last season, the Warrior/ECHL All-Star Classic presented by Toyota will feature a 3-on-3 tournament with four teams competing for the top spot. The host Wichita Thunder will make up two of the four teams and face-off against the other two teams made up of All-Star players from the Eastern and Western Conference. These four teams will compete in a 3-on-3 tournament with rally scoring in order to crown a winner. The 2020 Kansas Star Casino/ECHL All-Star Skills Competition will take place in between rounds of the tournament, with results counting towards the cumulative score.
The rosters for the Eastern Conference and Western Conference All-Stars were determined in a vote of coaches, team captains, media relations directors, broadcasters and members of the media.

Eastern Conference All-Stars

G – Parker Milner, South Carolina Stingrays
D – Michael Brodzinski, Orlando Solar Bears
D – Joseph Duszak, Newfoundland Growlers
D – T.J. Melancon, Brampton Beast
D – Logan Roe, Florida Everblades
F – Roman Ammirato, Norfolk Admirals
F – Ralph Cuddemi, Reading Royals
F – Jake Elmer, Maine Mariners
F – Tommy Marchin, Atlanta Gladiators
F – Robbie Payne, Adirondack Thunder
F – Liam Pecararo, Greenville Swamp Rabbits
F – Jordan Samuels-Thomas, Worcester Railers
F – Brendan Warren, Jacksonville Icemen

Western Conference All-Stars

G – Ukko-Pekka Luukkonen, Cincinnati Cyclones
D – Brady Norrish, Idaho Steelheads
D – Taylor Richart, Utah Grizzlies
D – Justin Woods, Kansas City Mavericks
F – Cam Brown, Wheeling Nailers
F – Josh Kestner, Toledo Walleye
F – J.J. Piccinich, Tulsa Oilers
F – Peter Quenneville, Rapid City Rush
F – Dylan Sadowy, Kalamazoo Wings
F – Tyler Sheehy, Allen Americans
F – Shawn St-Amant, Fort Wayne Komets
F – Spencer Watson, Indy Fuel
The Wichita Thunder will draft their two teams for the event on Wednesday night. In addition, for the first time ever, four players; Dani Cameranesi, Annie Pankowski, Gigi Marvin, and Kali Flanagan will be part of each team, as well as take part in the Skills Competition. The women’s participation in the event is part of the Professional Women’s Hockey Players Association’s barnstorming “Dream Gap Tour” that is visiting several cities in Canada and the United States.
There have been 68 players from the ECHL All-Star Game have gone on to play in the National Hockey League, including 52 since 2002 when the lineups began having players who coaches felt were prospects to move up to a higher level.
The Sin Bin will have full coverage of all the events from the 25th ECHL All-Star Classic in Wichita, Kansas beginning Monday, January 20, 2020. Stay tuned for an announcement on our coverage plan and more, later in the week.

Download the Field Pass Hockey app from the iTunes or Google Play stores or follow @FieldPassHockey on Twitter for the latest news on the AHL, ECHL, and SPHL throughout the 2023 season!

    Matthew Harding is the Managing Editor for Field Pass Hockey, covers the ECHL and the Wichita Thunder. Follow and interact with him on Twitter @FPHThunder.

    Elite Prospects
    Shop Rally House

    Recent Posts


    More in 2020 ECHL All-Star Classic

    Sporfie - Just Highlights!